Browsing author



By Zap What originally began as a Michael Beckwith Hiltner, in many later years to come became Victor Vincente of America .  That was of course after “VVA” (formerly known as MBH) had made record efforts riding his road bike across America  twice in 1974 (achieving the double-transcontinental record riding from Santa Monica, California, to Atlantic […]

GT’s First Full-Suspension Bike – It’s Not What You Think – Video

By Zap Although the Jim Busby designed RTS-1 is widely considered the first full-suspension bike to come out of the GT Bicycle headquarters, that’s really only half-right.  Recently, Gary Turner himself (as in the GT of GT Bikes) rediscovered an ancient BMX bike build that he created back in 1974. This original GT designed full-suspension […]

Mountain Bike Hall of Fame Inducts Four More

By Zap The Mountain Bike Hall of Fame celebrated its 31st annual induction ceremony with the induction of a four new members (L-R); framebuilder Tim Neenan,  World DH Champ Myles Rockwell, multi-time National & World Champ (among so many other accolades) Rebecca Rusch,  and OG freerider filmmaker Derek Westerlund. The  star-studded affair took place at […]

Outerbike Celebrates 10 Years in Moab

Press Release Back in 2010, the industry trade show, Interbike still happened once a year down the road in Las Vegas. At that time, Interbike was bike industry only, and regular mountain bikers like us, were not invited. We decided we needed to bring all those brand new bikes to Moab, Utah for everyone to […]